Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John DeGirolamo Jr

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John DeGirolamo Jr

4.9 out of 5 (228 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Carol Brockmon

Carol Brockmon

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for over 30 years. Found them to be fair, helpful, informative and responsive. Rates are competitive, service outstanding. Helpful, friendy, accommodating."
Profile photo of Christine Fellenbaum

Christine Fellenbaum

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had John as my insurance agent for car and home for many years. He and his staff have always been very helpful and responsive to my questions and my needs."
Profile photo of Angela Payne

Angela Payne

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experiences over the past couple has been nothing but the best ."
Profile photo of Lauren Jones

Lauren Jones

September 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I always get the best service from State Farm! There always quick with responses and always get the Job done! By the way they have the best rates in the country!"
Profile photo of John Pierce

John Pierce

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have worked with Jay and his team for the last 40 years. The service is always exceptional, and he and his people are always a pleasure to deal with."
Profile photo of Theresa Rinker

Theresa Rinker

September 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have bee with John and State Farm for years and have always had good service. Last month my children were broadsided (no inuries thank God) and our 2011 Mazda totaled. John, his staff, and State Farm corporate were absolutely the best!. Quick, instructive and they valued my old car more than fairly. They even went back to the salvage yard to send me my EZPASS transponder I forget to take. Thanks to John, his team and State Farm for all their assistance."
Profile photo of Robyn Chin

Robyn Chin

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and his team are always responsive. They are knowledgeable on insurance products and will help tailor the product for your needs"
Profile photo of Gus Widmann

Gus Widmann

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"You always get a live person to speak with, straight talk and responsive information and direction on any questions!"
Profile photo of Holly Ruch

Holly Ruch

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"So helpful and easy to work with! Great with answering any questions you have!"
Profile photo of Sydney Coffin

Sydney Coffin

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had State Farm insurance with John DeGirolamo for almost 20 years—since just after I got my first car with a different insurance company that didn’t cover me effectively when I began a longer commute. A lot has happened over time and when the worst happened, “State Farm was there”, and John’s team was with me all the way. Today, some of the personnel have changed but they have all consistently supported me and provided a level of transparency and professionalism that’s made them probably the ONLY reliable insurance coverage I’ve ever had. They do it so I don’t have to worry: I know it’s covered, and they work with me to protect me and others as a group, as a team, as a family of coverage that blankets all my automotive and home insurance concerns."
Profile photo of Dotty Bice

Dotty Bice

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been doing business with this State Farm agent for 14 years now. They are very professional and helpful. I strongly recommend them."
Profile photo of Ryan Pierce

Ryan Pierce

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend. I have worked with John and his team for many years. Super knowledgeable group with excellent customer service - friendly, professional, quick. John helped with my first car, home and many other policies. I'm fortunate to work with such a wonderful group and they are easily 5/5 stars!"
Profile photo of Jeff Angeloni

Jeff Angeloni

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"As usual, I procrastinated and needed quick help when I was purchasing a new car. Not only did John and Karen respond fast but still managed to provide the best quote. No doubt you’re getting the best service and pricing from this group."
Profile photo of Cindy Dougherty

Cindy Dougherty

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always helpful. There when you need them"
Profile photo of Ras Mustafaa

Ras Mustafaa

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I purchased an Auto Policy for my 18yr old Daughter, the service was great so I switched my auto and home Owners to State Farm after being with my previous carrier for almost 30yrs."
Profile photo of Carla Krasnick

Carla Krasnick

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"have always been very responsive to my calls, requests..."
Profile photo of Mur L

Mur L

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent was very helpful in quickly obtaining insurance for my car"
Profile photo of Amy Barcoski

Amy Barcoski

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for years and have never been disappointed. Fast, efficient, friendly and effective service anytime I need."
Profile photo of Bernadette Ruch

Bernadette Ruch

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone was so welcoming and friendly. Gabby had my daughter’s form ready and waiting for us to sign. Would recommend this office!"
Profile photo of Karen Greenberg

Karen Greenberg

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"John and staff are always extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Always go the extra mile to make sure any issues are handled."
Profile photo of Peter McGoldrick

Peter McGoldrick

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been dealing with Jay and Karen for years and they have gone over and above for whatever I needed !"
Profile photo of Eliza McGoldrick

Eliza McGoldrick

June 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer for years and have only had good experiences. Karen and John are extremely helpful and very responsive. I would recommend them to anyone!"
Profile photo of Bob Smith

Bob Smith

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"The customer service from this office is always outstanding. In particular, my experience with Gabby today was so easy. She is extremely professional. knowledgeable and a complete pleasure to work with."
Profile photo of Erin Reed

Erin Reed

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"John has been my grandmother's and my car insurance agent for years now. He has been great! His responses are quick, supper friendly and great knowledge. This also goes for his team as well."
Profile photo of jeff Sidorski

jeff Sidorski

June 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone here is very professional and responsive whenever I have a question or need information. I have been with John as my agent for over 30 years now and I don't plan on changing. Once again today I contacted John to help update my insurance and he was able to take care of it within a few minutes, always reliable and professional."